Hogwarts Legacy – Change Spell Sets & Equip More Spells gameandnews

In Hogwarts Legacy you can expand your spell sets and equip more than 4 spells at the same time. At the beginning you can only switch between a few spells. Here you can find out how you can unlock more slots for magic and equip more spells at the same time.

Hogwarts legacy

Change and equip spell sets

In addition to the basic spells, Hogwarts Legacy mainly contains the special spells that you can use via the Spell Set at the bottom right of the screen triggers. You hold down the R2/RT button and then trigger the corresponding magic spells with the four gamepad buttons. On the PC you can use the number keys to trigger and switch through the various spells.

If you want to switch and reassign spells, press the right directional button on the D-Pad (the T button on PC). This will take you to an overview screen with all your spells.

Via the right direction key (console) or T (PC) you get to your magic menu (Source: Screenshot GIGA).
Use the right directional button (console) or T (PC) to get to your magic menu (Image source: Screenshot GIGA)

From here, hover the cursor over the spell you want to equip and hold the R2/RT button to assign. For the exact position, press the corresponding button on the gamepad to complete the assignment.

On consoles you press the corresponding gamepad button for the exact magic position (Source: Screenshot GIGA).
On consoles, press the appropriate gamepad button for the exact cast location (Image source: Screenshot GIGA)

Equip more than 4 spells at once

Unfortunately, at the beginning you can only equip four spells at a time. So you have to constantly decide which magic you want to use primarily. However, as you progress through the game, you can unlock more sets of spells and equip up to 16 spells at once, which you can cycle through fluently.

See also  Vodafone disruption – there are problems here today gameandnews

For that, however, you must first Unlock talent mechanics in game. This happens automatically during the main missions after you reach level 5 and discover the map chamber. Depending on how you play, you need 2-4 hours if you only follow the main missions.

With the main talents you can here the Unlock the Spells Knowledge I, Spells Knowledge II and Spells Knowledge III talents. Each talent unlocks another magic set that you can use freely. Note that you will only unlock Spellcraft III after reaching level 16.

The three talents for more magic sets are a must later in the game (Source: Screenshot GIGA).
The three talents for more spell sets are a must in the late game (Image source: Screenshot GIGA)

On the console versions, you can then switch between different spell sets by holding the R2/RT button and pressing the D-Pad buttons.

Harry Potter Quiz: Test your knowledge of Hogwarts and Co.!

Don’t want to miss any more news about technology, games and pop culture? No current tests and guides? Then follow us
or Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *